Faculty Mentors

Praveen Arany, DDS, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

3435 Main Street 46A Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3479; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: prarany@buffalo.edu

Terry Connell, PhD

Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, Adjunct Professor of Oral Biology

Department of Microbiology and Immunology

147 Biomedical Research Building 3435 Main St. Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3364; Fax: (716) 829-2158

Email: connell@buffalo.edu

Rosemary Dziak, PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

Foster Hall Room 320 3435 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716)829-3827; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: rdziak@acsu.buffalo.edu

Mira Edgerton, DDS, PhD

Research Professor

Oral Biology; Prosthodontics

310 Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3067; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: edgerto@buffalo.edu

Jason Kay, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Oral Biology

B10A Foster Hall 3435 Main Street

Phone: (716) 829-2073; Fax: (716) 829-2387

Email: jasonkay@buffalo.edu

Keith Kirkwood DDS, PhD

Associate Dean for Innovation and Technology Transfer, School of Dental Medicine; Centennial Endowed Chair

Department of Oral Biology

645 Biomedical Research Building (BRB)

Phone: (716) 829-6667; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: klkirk@buffalo.edu

Jill Kramer, DDS, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Oral Biology

3435 Main Street 211 Foster Hall

Phone: 716-829-2551; Fax: 716-829-3842

Email: jkramer@buffalo.edu

kwon.

Hyuk Jae Edward Kwon, DDS, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

304b Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6301; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: hekwon@buffalo.edu

Abhiram Maddi, DDS, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Periodontics and Endodontics

250B Squire Hall, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-6182; Fax: (716) 829-6840

Email: amaddi@buffalo.edu

Richard Ohrbach

Professor

Department of Oral Diagnostic Sciences

355 Squire Hall School of Dental Medicine University at Buffalo Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3590

Email: ohrbach@buffalo.edu

Rose-Anne Romano, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Oral Biology

210 Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3665

Email: rromano2@buffalo.edu

Stefan Ruhl, DDS, PhD

Professor and Associate Chair

Department of Oral Biology

213A Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-6073; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: shruhl@buffalo.edu

Frank Scannapieco, DMD, PhD

Associate Dean of Faculty and Professional Development, School of Dental Medicine; Professor and Chair

Department of Oral Biology

116 & 109 Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2854; Fax: (716) 829-3373

Email: fas1@buffalo.edu

Ashu Sharma, PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

Foster Hall Room 311 3435 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2759; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: sharmaa@buffalo.edu

Meg Vickerman, DDS, PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

223A Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2195; Fax: (716) 837-7623

Email: mmv4@buffalo.edu

Michelle Visser, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Oral Biology

3435 Main Street Foster Hall 320A Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3943

Email: mbvisser@buffalo.edu

Jean Wactawski-Wende, PhD

Dean, School of Public Health and Health Professions

SUNY Distinguished Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Environmental Health

410 Kimball Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-5374; Fax: (716) 829-2979

Email: jww@buffalo.edu

Ding Xu, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Oral Biology

109 Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3509

Email: dingxu@buffalo.edu