Faculty Mentors

Praveen Arany, DDS, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Oral Biology

553 BRB, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3479

Email: prarany@buffalo.edu

Terry Connell, PhD

Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, Adjunct Professor of Oral Biology

Department of Microbiology and Immunology

147 Biomedical Research Building 3435 Main St. Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3364; Fax: (716) 829-2158

Email: connell@buffalo.edu

Patricia Diaz, DDS, PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

621 BRB, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716)829-5825; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: pidiazmo@buffalo.edu

Rosemary Dziak, PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

421 BRB, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716)829-3827; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: rdziak@acsu.buffalo.edu

Mira Edgerton, DDS, PhD

Research Professor

Oral Biology; Prosthodontics

653 BRB, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3067; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: edgerto@buffalo.edu

Laertis Ikonomou, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Oral Biology

619 BRB, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-6206; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: laertisi@buffalo.edu

Kathryn Kauffman, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

617 Biomedical Research Building (BRB)

Phone: (716) 829-5830

Email: kmkauffm@buffalo.edu

Jason Kay, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Oral Biology

545 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-2073; Fax: (716) 829-2387

Email: jasonkay@buffalo.edu

Keith Kirkwood DDS, PhD

Senior Associate Dean for Research, School of Dental Medicine; Centennial Endowed Chair

Department of Oral Biology

645 Biomedical Research Building (BRB)

Phone: (716) 829-6667; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: klkirk@buffalo.edu

Jill Kramer, DDS, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Oral Biology

517 BRB

Phone: 716-829-2551; Fax: 716-829-3842

Email: jkramer@buffalo.edu

Hyuk Jae Edward Kwon, DDS, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

547 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-6301

Email: hekwon@buffalo.edu

Rose-Anne Romano, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Oral Biology

515 BRB, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3665

Email: rromano2@buffalo.edu

Stefan Ruhl, DDS, PhD

Interim Dean and Professor

Department of Oral Biology

649 BRB, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-6073; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: shruhl@buffalo.edu

Frank Scannapieco, DMD, PhD

SUNY Distinguished Professor

Department of Oral Biology

353 BRB, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2854; Fax: (716) 829-3373

Email: fas1@buffalo.edu

Ashu Sharma, PhD

Interim Chair and Professor

Department of Oral Biology

615 BRB, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2759; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: sharmaa@buffalo.edu

Meg Vickerman, DDS, PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

519 BRB, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2195; Fax: (716) 837-7623

Email: mmv4@buffalo.edu

Michelle Visser, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Oral Biology

320 Foster Hall, 3435 Main Street, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3943

Email: mbvisser@buffalo.edu

Jean Wactawski-Wende, PhD

Dean, School of Public Health and Health Professions

SUNY Distinguished Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Environmental Health

410 Kimball Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-5374; Fax: (716) 829-2979

Email: jww@buffalo.edu

Ding Xu, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Oral Biology

655 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-3509

Email: dingxu@buffalo.edu