Faculty Mentors

arany

Praveen Arany PhD, DDS

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

3435 Main Street 46A Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3479; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: prarany@buffalo.edu

"terry connell"

Terry Connell PhD

Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, Adjunct Professor of Oral Biology

Department of Microbiology and Immunology

147 Biomedical Research Building 3435 Main St. Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3364; Fax: (716) 829-2158

Email: connell@buffalo.edu

dziak

Rosemary Dziak PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

Foster Hall Room 320 3435 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716)829-3827; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: rdziak@acsu.buffalo.edu

edgerton

Mira Edgerton PhD, DDS

Research Professor

Oral Biology; Prosthodontics

310 Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3067; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: edgerto@buffalo.edu

rjgenco

Robert J. Genco PhD, DDS

SUNY Distinguished Professor; Director of UB Microbiome Center

Department of Oral Biology & Microbiology & Immunology

121 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3113; Fax: (716) 645-3341

Email: rjgenco@buffalo.edu dnicosia@buffalo.edu

ehause

Elaine Haase PhD

Research Professor

Department of Oral Biology

Foster Hall Room 109B 3435 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2520; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: haase@buffalo.edu

"jason kay"

Jason Kay PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

B10A Foster Hall 3435 Main Street

Phone: (716) 829-2073; Fax: (716) 829-2387

Email: jasonkay@buffalo.edu

kirkwood

Keith Kirkwood DDS, PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

304a Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6667; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: klkirk@buffalo.edu

jkramer

Jill Kramer PhD, DDS

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

3435 Main Street 211 Foster Hall

Phone: 716-829-2551; Fax: 716-829-3842

Email: jkramer@buffalo.edu

kwon

Hyuk Jae Edward Kwon, DDS, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

304b Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6301; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: hekwon@buffalo.edu

amaddi

Abhiram Maddi DDS PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Periodontics And Endodontics

250B Squire Hall, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-6182; Fax: (716) 829-6840

Email: amaddi@buffalo.edu

rohrbach

Richard Ohrbach

Professor

Department of Oral Diagnostic Sciences

355 Squire Hall School of Dental Medicine University at Buffalo Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3590

Email: ohrbach@buffalo.edu

"rose-anne romano"

Rose-Anne Romano PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

210 Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3665

Email: rromano2@buffalo.edu

shruhl

Stefan Ruhl DDS, PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

213A Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-6073; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: shruhl@buffalo.edu

fscannapieco

Frank Scannapieco DMD, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Faculty and Professional Development, School of Dental Medicine; Professor and Chair

Department of Oral Biology

116 & 109 Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2854; Fax: (716) 829-3373

Email: fas1@buffalo.edu

sharma

Ashu Sharma PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

Foster Hall Room 311 3435 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2759; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: sharmaa@buffalo.edu

Meg Vickerman

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

223A Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2195; Fax: (716) 837-7623

Email: mmv4@buffalo.edu

"michelle visser"

Michelle Visser PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

3435 Main Street Foster Hall 320A Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3943

Email: mbvisser@buffalo.edu

"jean wactawski-wende"

Jean Wactawski-Wende, PhD

Dean, School of Public Health and Health Professions

SUNY Distinguished Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Environmental Health

410 Kimball Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-5374; Fax: (716) 829-2979

Email: jww@buffalo.edu

"ding xu"

Ding Xu PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

109 Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3509

Email: dingxu@buffalo.edu