People

Christian Ahearn, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

646 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-6318

Email: cpahearn@buffalo.edu

Natalie Anselmi

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

506 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-3819

Email: nanselmi@buffalo.edu

Praveen Arany, DDS, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Oral Biology

553 BRB, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3479

Email: prarany@buffalo.edu

Sheta Biswas

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

520 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-5784

Email: shetabis@buffalo.edu

Danielle Bitikofer

Research Technician II

Department of Oral Biology

622 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-6207

Email: dbitikof@buffalo.edu

Kiana Bynum

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

536 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-2458

Email: kianabyn@buffalo.edu

Ziling Chen

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

660 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-3056

Email: zilingch@buffalol.edu

Kar On (Karen) Cheng

Research Support Specialist

Department of Oral Biology

656 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-6327

Email: karonche@buffalol.edu

Sreedevi Chinthamani, PhD

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

610 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-6316

Email: sreedevi@buffalo.edu

Ernesto DeNardin, PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

511 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-2998; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: denardin@buffalo.edu

Patricia Diaz, DDS, PhD

Sunstar Robert J. Genco Endowed Chair; SUNY Empire Innovation Professor

Department of Oral Biology

621 BRB, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716)829-5825; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: pidiazmo@buffalo.edu

Rosemary Dziak, PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

421 BRB, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716)829-3827; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: rdziak@acsu.buffalo.edu

Mira Edgerton, DDS, PhD

Research Professor

Oral Biology; Prosthodontics

653 BRB, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3067; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: edgerto@buffalo.edu

Allison Escaldi

Research Technician I

Department of Oral Biology

644 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-2154

Email: amescald@buffalo.edu

Lixia Zhang, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

644 Biomedical Research Building (BRB)

Phone: (716) 829-2154

Email: lixiazha@buffalo.edu

Omar Glover

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

644 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-2154

Email: omarglov@buffalo.edu

Elaine Haase, PhD

Research Professor

Department of Oral Biology

651 BRB, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3373; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: haase@buffalo.edu

Huanmeng Hao

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

660 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-3056

Email: huanmeng@buffalo.edu

Kiyonobu Homma, PhD

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

549 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-6314

Email: homma@buffalo.edu

Erich Horeth

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

510 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-3668

Email: erichhor@buffalo.edu

Laertis Ikonomou, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Oral Biology

619 BRB, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-6206; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: laertisi@buffalo.edu

Shikha Jain, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

646 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-6318

Email: shikhaja@buffalo.edu

Armond June

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

630 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-5825

Email: armondju@buffalo.edu

Hunmin Jung

Research Technician I

Department of Oral Biology

544 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-2465

Email: hunminju@buffalo.edu

Eileen Kasperek

Research Technician II

Department of Oral Biology

520 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-5784

Email: emkasprk@buffalo.edu

Kathryn Kauffman, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

617 Biomedical Research Building (BRB)

Phone: (716) 829-5830

Email: kmkauffm@buffalo.edu

Jason Kay, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Oral Biology

545 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-2073; Fax: (716) 829-2387

Email: jasonkay@buffalo.edu

Keith Kirkwood DDS, PhD

Senior Associate Dean for Research, School of Dental Medicine; Centennial Endowed Chair

Department of Oral Biology

645 Biomedical Research Building (BRB)

Phone: (716) 829-6667; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: klkirk@buffalo.edu

Jill Kramer, DDS, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Oral Biology

517 BRB

Phone: 716-829-2551; Fax: 716-829-3842

Email: jkramer@buffalo.edu

Rohitashw Kumar, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

656 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-6327

Email: rohitash@buffalo.edu

Dimiter Kunnev, PhD

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

622 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-6207

Email: dkunnev@buffalo.edu

Hyuk Jae Edward Kwon, DDS, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

547 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-6301

Email: hekwon@buffalo.edu

Jung-Mi Lee, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

544 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-2465

Email: jungmile@buffalo.edu

Dayron Leyva Rodriguez

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

506 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-1523

Email: dmleyvar@buffalo.edu

Lu Li, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

630 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-5825

Email: lli59@buffalo.edu

Miaomiao Li, PhD

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

660 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-3056

Email: mli55@buffalo.edu

Yin Luo

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

660 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-3056

Email: yinluo@buffalo.edu

Cole Matrishin

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

620 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-6321

Email: colematr@buffalo.edu

Sarah Metcalfe

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

536 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-2458

Email: sarahmet@buffalo.edu

Ashley Miles

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

630 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-5825

Email: akmiles@buffalo.edu

iris.

Iris Montes

Office Assistant 2

Department of Oral Biology

629 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-2844

Email: irismont@buffalo.edu

Talita Moreira dos Santos, DDS, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

644 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-2154

Email: talitapo@buffalo.edu

Lubov Neznanova

Research Technician ll

Department of Oral Biology

646 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-6318

Email: lubovnez@buffalo.edu

Chihyean Ong

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

660 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-3056

Email: chihyean@buffalo.edu

Edwin Ovalle

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

536 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-2458

Email: edwinova@buffalo.edu

Jason Osinski

Research Tecnician I

Department of Oral Biology

510 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-3668

Email: josinski@buffalo.edu

Michelle Panasiewicz

Research Tecnician ll

Department of Oral Biology

536 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-2458; (716) 829-2465

Email: mavinci@buffalo.edu

Nutt Punnanitinont

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

520 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-5794

Email: achamapo@buffalo.edu

Satish Rajasekharan, PhD

Research Scholar

Department of Oral Biology

656 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-6327

Email: satishra@buffalo.edu

Isolde Rojas-Rudolph, DDS, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor; Research Associate Professor

Department of Periodontics and Endodontics, Department of Oral Biology

250 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3845

Email: isoldero@buffalo.edu

Rose-Anne Romano, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Oral Biology

515 BRB, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3665

Email: rromano2@buffalo.edu

Stefan Ruhl, DDS, PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

649 BRB, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-6073; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: shruhl@buffalo.edu

Camila Sabatini, DDS, PhD

Associate Professor;

Department of Restorative Dentistry; Department of Oral Biology

215 Squire Hall, 304 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-2862

Email: cs252@buffalo.edu

Darpan Saraswat, PhD

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

656 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-6327

Email: darpansa@buffalo.edu

Tanvir Sarwar, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

630 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-5825

Email: mtsarwar@buffalo.edu

Frank Scannapieco, DMD, PhD

SUNY Distinguished Professor

Department of Oral Biology

353 BRB, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2854; Fax: (716) 829-3373

Email: fas1@buffalo.edu

Robert Schifferle, DDS, MMSc , PhD

Professor

Department of Periodontics and Endodontics; Department of Oral Biology

250H Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2013

Email: res@buffalo.edu

Rajendra Prasad Settem, PhD

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

610 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-6316

Email: rsettem@buffalo.edu

Ashu Sharma, PhD

Interim Chair and Professor

Department of Oral Biology

615 BRB, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2759; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: sharmaa@buffalo.edu

Kirsten Smalley

Research Technician l

Department of Oral Biology

510 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-3668

Email: smalley3@buffalo.edu

Dam Soh

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

630 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-2154

Email: damsoh@buffalo.edu

Mary Song

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

544 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-2465

Email: eunmyung@buffalo.edu

Geburah Straker

Research Support Specialist

Department of Oral Biology

656 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-6327

Email: geburahs@buffalo.edu

"Deborah Szurgyi".

Deborah Szurgyi

Admin. Assistant 1

Department of Oral Biology

647 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-2844

Email: dszurgyi@buffalo.edu

Anoosheh Tajsharghi

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

622 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-6207

Email: anoosheh@buffalo.edu

Meg Vickerman, DDS, PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

519 BRB, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2195; Fax: (716) 837-7623

Email: mmv4@buffalo.edu

Michelle Visser, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Oral Biology

320 Foster Hall, 3435 Main Street, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3943

Email: mbvisser@buffalo.edu

Headshot of Kurt Winter.

Kurt Winter, PhD

Assistant to the Chair

Department of Oral Biology

613 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-6312

Email: kwinter@buffalo.edu

Theresa Wrynn

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

510 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-3668

Email: twrynn@buffalo.edu

Ding Xu, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Oral Biology

655 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-3509

Email: dingxu@buffalo.edu

Lixia Zhang, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

644 Biomedical Research Building (BRB)

Phone: (716) 829-2154

Email: lixiazha@buffalo.edu