People

Suzanne Andrusz

Senior Patient Care Specialist

Department of Oral Biology

120 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2853

Email: andrusz4@buffalo.edu

Natalie Anselmi

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

320 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3819

Email: nanselmi@buffalo.edu

Praveen Arany, DDS, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

3435 Main Street 46A Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3479; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: prarany@buffalo.edu

Paul Bronson

Volunteer Technician

UB Microbiome Center

109 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3056

Mary Carr

Office Assistant 2

Department of Oral Biology

115 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2854

Email: mscarr@buffalo.edu

Shannon Cervi

Dental Hygienist

UB Micobiome Center

120 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2228

Email: shcervi@buffalo.edu

Monica Che

Research Technician II

Department of Oral Biology

210 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3688

Email: monikach@buffalo.edu

Sreedevi Chinthamani, PhD

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

311 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6316

Email: sreedevi@buffalo.edu

Terry Connell, PhD

Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, Adjunct Professor of Oral Biology

Department of Microbiology and Immunology

147 Biomedical Research Building 3435 Main St. Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3364; Fax: (716) 829-2158

Email: connell@buffalo.edu

iris.

Iris Corchado

Office Assistant 1

Department of Oral Biology

135 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2844

Email: irismont@buffalo.edu

Benjamin Cross, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

213 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6318

Email: bwcross@buffalo.edu

Ernesto DeNardin, PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

204 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2998; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: denardin@buffalo.edu

Patricia Donhauser

Office Assistant II

Department of Oral Biology

135 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2844

Email: pgdonhau@buffalo.edu

Robert Dunford

Statistician

UB Microbiome Center

117 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2853

Email: rdunford@buffalo.edu

Rosemary Dziak, PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

Foster Hall Room 320 3435 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716)829-3827; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: rdziak@acsu.buffalo.edu

Mira Edgerton, DDS, PhD

Research Professor

Oral Biology; Prosthodontics

310 Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3067; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: edgerto@buffalo.edu

Karen Falkner, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

UB Microbiome Center

120 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6307

Email: falkner@buffalo.edu

Carl Grim, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

210 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3668

Email: carlgrim@buffalo.edu

ehause.

Elaine Haase, PhD

Research Professor

Department of Oral Biology

Foster Hall Room 109B 3435 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2520; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: haase@buffalo.edu

homma.

Kiyonobu Homma, PhD

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

311 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6316

Email: homma@buffalo.edu

Eric Horeth

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

210 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3668

Email: erichor@buffalo.edu

mjones.

Megan Jones, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

320 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3819

Email: meganste@buffalo.edu

Eileen Kasperek

Research Technician II

Department of Oral Biology

211 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-5784

Email: emkasprk@buffalo.edu

Jason Kay, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

B10A Foster Hall 3435 Main Street

Phone: (716) 829-2073; Fax: (716) 829-2387

Email: jasonkay@buffalo.edu

Jeremy Kiripolsky

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

211 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-5784

Email: jpkiripo@buffalo.edu

Keith Kirkwood, DDS, PhD

Centennial Endowed Professor and Associate Dean for Innovation and Technology Transfer

Department of Oral Biology

645 Biomedical Research Building (BRB)

Phone: (716) 829-6667; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: klkirk@buffalo.edu

Jill Kramer, DDS, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

3435 Main Street 211 Foster Hall

Phone: 716-829-2551; Fax: 716-829-3842

Email: jkramer@buffalo.edu

Kumar.

Rohitashw Kumar, PhD

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

310 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6327

Email: rohitash@buffalo.edu

Kyuhwan Kwack, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

644 Biomedical Research Building (BRB)

Phone: (716) 829-2154

Email: kwackkyu@buffalo.edu

kwon.

Hyuk Jae Edward Kwon, DDS, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

304b Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6301; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: hekwon@buffalo.edu

Jung Mi Lee, PhD

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

316 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2465

Email: jungmile@buffalo.edu

Mli.

Miaomiao Li, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

109 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3056

Email: mli55@buffalo.edu

Yin Luo

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

109 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3056

Email: yinluo@buffalo.edu

Abhiram Maddi, DDS, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Periodontics and Endodontics

250B Squire Hall, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-6182; Fax: (716) 829-6840

Email: amaddi@buffalo.edu

Jillian Mansfield

Research Technician

Department of Oral Biology

223 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6203

Email: jillianm@buffalo.edu

Malabika Maulik, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

310 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6327

Email: malabika@buffalo.edu

Sarah Metcalfe

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

B10 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2458

Email: sarahmet@buffalo.edu

Sangwon Min

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

210 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3668

Email: sangwonm@buffalo.edu

Susan Morey

Lab Technician

UB Microbiome Center

120 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6306

Email: smmorey@buffalo.edu

Lubov Neznanova

Research Technician ll

Department of Oral Biology

213 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6318

Email: lubovnez@buffalo.edu

Hannah Norris

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

310 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6327

Email: hlnorris@buffalo.edu

Chihyean Ong

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

109 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3056

Email: chihyean@buffalo.edu

Akinsola Oyelakin

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

210 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3688

Email: akinsola@buffalo.edu

Michelle Vinci Panasiewicz

Research Tecnician ll

Department of Oral Biology

B10 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2458; (716) 829-2465

Email: mavinci@buffalo.edu

Carol Parker

Research Technician

Department of Oral Biology

222 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3940

Email: clparker@buffalo.edu

Sasikumar Ponnusamy, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

311 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6316

Email: sponnusa@buffalo.edu

isolde.

Isolde Rojas-Rudolph, DDS, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor; Research Associate Professor

Department of Periodontics and Endodontics

250 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3845

Email: isoldero@buffalo.edu

Rose-Anne Romano, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

210 Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3665

Email: rromano2@buffalo.edu

Stefan Ruhl, DDS, PhD

Professor and Acting Chair

Department of Oral Biology

213A Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-6073; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: shruhl@buffalo.edu

Ornella Salvatori, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

310 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6327

Email: ornellam@buffalo.edu

Frank Scannapieco, DMD, PhD

Associate Dean of Faculty and Professional Development, School of Dental Medicine; Professor and Chair

Department of Oral Biology

116 & 109 Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2854; Fax: (716) 829-3373

Email: fas1@buffalo.edu

Robert Schifferle, DDS, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Periodontics and Endodontics; Department of Oral Biology

318 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2013

Email: res@buffalo.edu

settem.

Prasad Settem, PhD

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

311 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6316

Email: rsettem@buffalo.edu

Ashu Sharma, PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

Foster Hall Room 311 3435 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2759; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: sharmaa@buffalo.edu

Kirsten Smalley

Research Technician l

Department of Oral Biology

210 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3668

Email: smalley3@buffalo.edu

Christine Song

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

210 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3668

Email: eunahchr@buffalo.edu

Danyin Song

Senior Laboratory Technician

Department of Oral Biology

109 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3056

Email: danyinso@buffalo.edu

"Deborah Szurgyi".

Deborah Szurgyi

Office Assistant 2

Department of Oral Biology

135 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2844

Email: dszurgyi@buffalo.edu

Stephen T. Vanyo

Research Technician ll

Department of Oral Biology

320 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3819

Email: stephenv@buffalo.edu

Meg Vickerman, DDS, PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

223A Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2195; Fax: (716) 837-7623

Email: mmv4@buffalo.edu

Michelle Visser, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

3435 Main Street Foster Hall 320A Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3943

Email: mbvisser@buffalo.edu

Headshot of Kurt Winter.

Kurt Winter, PhD

Asst. to the Chair

Department of Oral Biology

135 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2844

Email: kwinter@buffalo.edu

Ding Xu, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

109 Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3509

Email: dingxu@buffalo.edu

Lixia Zhang, PhD

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

644 Biomedical Research Building (BRB)

Phone: (716) 829-2154

Email: lixiazha@buffalo.edu

Xiaoxiao Zhang

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

109 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3056

Email: xzhang79@buffalo.edu