Guiding our work is a leadership team comprised of faculty, staff, students, and community members who are committed to the School of Dental Medicine's mission to foster an inclusive and welcoming environment, where our students, faculty, staff, and patients can achieve their greatest potential.

Thikriat Al-Jewair.

Thikriat Al-Jewair, BDS, MS, FRCD(C)

Assistant Dean, Office of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion
140 Squire Hall
(716) 829-6190

Meelin Chinkit-Wells.

Meelin Dian Chin Kit-Wells, DDS

Chair, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee
114 Squire Hall
(716) 829-3717

Jessica Scates.

Jessica Scates, EdM

Coordinator of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Initiatives
338 Squire Hall
(716) 829-2984

Wendell Carmona.

Wendell Carmona, DDS

Program Director, Destination Dental School
Managing Clinical Director, Aspen Dental

Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee


Thikriat Al-Jewair.

Dr. Thikriat Al-Jewair

Director, Advanced Education Program in Orthodontics; Assistant Dean of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion


140 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6190

Meelin Dian Chin Kit-Wells.

Dr. Meelin Dian Chin Kit-Wells

Clinical Assistant Professor; Chair, Equity Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Pediatric and Community Dentistry

114 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3717

Email: mc30@buffalo.edu


Dr. Alfonse Gambacorta

Clinical Assistant Professor

Oral Diagnostic Sciences

355 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2241

Email: ajg1@buffalo.edu


Dr. Yoly Gonzalez-Stucker

Associate Professor and Interim Chair

Oral Diagnostic Sciences

355 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3551

Richard hall.

Dr. Richard E. Hall


Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

112 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6230

Email: rhall@buffalo.edu

Stefan Ruhl.

Dr. Stefan Ruhl


Oral Biology

213A Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6073

Email: shruhl@buffalo.edu

Joseph Rumfola.

Dr. Joseph L. Rumfola

Clinical Assistant Professor

Restorative Dentistry

215 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2862

Email: rumfola@buffalo.edu

Othman Shibly.

Dr. Othman Shibly

Assistant Professor

Periodontics and Endodontics

250 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3845

Email: shibly@buffalo.edu


Katrina Delaney

Dental Assistant

Clinical Affiars

107C Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2723

Email: kld4@buffalo.edu

Jessica Scates.

Jessica Scates

Coordinator of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Initiatives

School of Dental Medicine

338 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2984

Email: jmscates@buffalo.edu

Karen Spates.

Karen Spates

Dental Assistant

158 Squire Hall

Phone: 716-829-3227

Email: spates@buffalo.edu


Haba Abdullah.

Haba Abdullah

Resident: Temporomandibular Disorders and Orofacial Pain Program

Anusha Atique.

Anusha Atique

D2 Dental Student; Editor-in-chief: Dental Threads Newsletter

Bushra Azhar.

Bushra Azhar

D3 Dental Student


Robert Brown

D4 Dental Student; SmilePride Representative

Brian Cruz.

Brian Cruz

D4 Dental Student; Treasurer, Hispanic Dental Association; Pre-health Chair, Student National Dental Association


Karishma Mitter

D3 Dental Student; ASDA Liaison


Farhan Rahman

D1 Dental Student


Syed Zaeem Raza

D4 Dental Student; International Dentist Program Student Representative

Community Member

Dr. Elaine Hennie-Megna