University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content
School of Dental Medicine

Department of Oral Biology

Faculty and Staff - Oral Biology

Suzanne Andrusz

Specialist

Department of Oral Biology

120 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2853

Email: andrusz4@buffalo.edu

Arany Praveen PhD, DDS

Assistant Professor

Photobiology, therapeutic biophotonics, biomaterials, tissue engineering, wound healing and biological regulation.

3435 Main Street 46A Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3479; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: prarany@buffalo.edu

Paul Bronson

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

109 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3056

Mary Carr

Office Assistant 2

Department of Oral Biology

115 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2854

Email: mscarr@buffalo.edu

Cervi Shannon

Dental Hygienist

Department of Oral Biology

120 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2228

Email: shcervi@buffalo.edu

Sreedevi Chinthamani

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

311 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6316

Email: sreedevi@buffalo.edu

Terry Connell PhD

Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, Adjunct Professor of Oral Biology

Department of Microbiology and Immunology

147 Biomedical Research Building 3435 Main St. Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3364; Fax: (716) 829-2158

Email: connell@buffalo.edu

Iris Corchado

Office Assistant

Department of Oral Biology

135 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2844

Email: irismont@buffalo.edu

Andrew Croft

Research Technician ll

Department of Oral Biology

B10 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2458

Email: ajcroft@buffalo.edu

Ernesto DeNardin

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

210 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2998

Email: denardin@buffalo.edu

Yijie (Daniel) Deng

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

316 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6329

Email: yijieden@buffalo.edu

Cathy Drdul

Office Assistant 1

Department of Oral Biology

135 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2844

Email: cjdrdul@buffalo.edu

Robert Dunford

Statistician

Department of Oral Biology

117 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2853

Email: rdunford@buffalo.edu

Rosemary Dziak PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

Foster Hall Room 320 3435 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716)829-3827; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: rdziak@acsu.buffalo.edu

Mira Edgerton PhD, DDS

Research Professor

Oral Biology; Prosthodontics

310 Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3067; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: edgerto@buffalo.edu

Karen Falkner

Senior Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

120 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6307

Email: falkner@buffalo.edu

Justin Friedman

Research Technician II

Department of Oral Biology

310 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6327

Email: jmfriedm@buffalo.edu

Robert Genco PhD, DDS

Vice Provost, STOR, Distinguished Professor of Oral Bio., Perio., Micro.

Implant Dentistry; Oral Biology; Periodontics

UB Technology Incubator Baird Research Park, Suite 103 1576 Sweet Home Road Amherst, NY 14214-3092

Phone: (716) 645-3113; Fax: (716) 645-3341

Email: rjgenco@buffalo.edu

Elaine Haase PhD

Research Associate Professor

Department of Oral Biology

Foster Hall Room 109B 3435 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: Phone: (716) 829-2520; Fax: Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: haase@buffalo.edu

Kiyonobu Homma

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

223 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2458

Email: homma@buffalo.edu

Amy Jesionowski

Research Technician

Department of Oral Biology

223 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6203

Email: amj1@buffalo.edu

Megan Jones

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

313/314 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2426

Email: meganste@buffalo.edu

Jason Kay PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

B10A Foster Hall 3435 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2073; Fax: (716) 829-2387

Email: jasonkay@buffalo.edu

Jeremy Kiripolsky

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

211 Foster Hall

Email: jpkiripo@buffalo.edu

Jill Kramer PhD, DDS

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

3435 Main Street 211 Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: 716-829-2551; Fax: 716-829-3842

Email: jkramer@buffalo.edu

Bralavan Krishnakumar

Research Project Assistant

Department of Oral Biology

211 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-5784

Email: bk48@buffalo.edu

Rohitashw Kumar

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

310 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6327

Email: rohitash@buffalo.edu

Chunhao (Chris) Li

Associate Professor

Micro Biology. Department of Oral Biology

304B Foster Hall Oral Biology 3435 Main St. Buffalo, NY 14214-8031

Phone: 716-829-6014; Fax: 716-829-6014

Email: cli9@buffalo.edu

Miaomiao Li

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

109 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3056

Email: mli55@buffalo.edu

Jillian Mansfield

Research Technician

Department of Oral Biology

223 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6203

Email: jillianm@buffalo.edu

Andrew McCall

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

310 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6327

Email: amccall@buffalo.edu

Sangwon Min

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

210 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3668

Email: sangwonm@buffalo.edu

Susan Morey

Lab Technician

Department of Oral Biology

120 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6306

Email: smmorey@buffalo.edu

Lubov Neznanova

Research Technician ll

Department of Oral Biology

213 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6318

Email: lubovnez@buffalo.edu

Anderw Ng

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

B4-110 CBLS

Phone: (716) 881-8941

Email: andrewng@buffalo.edu

Hannah Norris

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

310 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6327

Email: hlnorris@buffalo.edu

Akinsola Oyelakin

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

210 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3688

Email: akinsola@buffalo.edu

Jiachuan Pan

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

109 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3056

Email: jpan22@buffalo.edu

Michelle Vinci Panasiewicz

Research Tecnician ll

Department of Oral Biology

316 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6329

Email: mavinci@buffalo.edu

Carol Parker

Research Technician

Department of Oral Biology

222 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3940

Email: clparker@buffalo.edu

Ruvini Pathirana

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

310 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6327

Email: ruvinipa@buffalo.edu

Abhiram Maddi DDS PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Periodontics And Endodontics

250B Squire Hall Department of Periodontics and Endodontics Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-6182; Fax: (716) 829-6840

Email: amaddi@buffalo.edu

Sasikumar Ponnusamy

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

B36 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6333

Email: sponnusa@buffalo.edu

Saeed Ur Rahman

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

B36 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6333

Email: saeedrah@buffalo.edu

Rose-Anne Romano PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

210 Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3665

Email: rromano2@buffalo.edu

Stefan Ruhl DDS, PhD

Professor

Department of Biology

213A Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-6073; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: shruhl@buffalo.edu

Angela Ruscitto

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

311 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6316

Email: aruscitt@buffalo.edu

Ornella Salvatori

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

310 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6327

Email: ornellam@buffalo.edu

Frank Scannapieco DMD, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Faculty and Professional Development, School of Dental Medicine; Professor and Chair

Department of Oral Biology

116 & 109 Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2854; Fax: (716) 829-3373

Email: fas1@buffalo.edu

Robert Schifferle

Associate Professor

Department of Periodontics and Endodontics; Department of Oral Biology

318 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2013

Email: res@buffalo.edu

Prasad Settem

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

311 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6316

Email: rsettem@buffalo.edu

Ashu Sharma PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

Foster Hall Room 311 3435 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2759; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: sharmaa@buffalo.edu

Kirsten Smalley

Research Technician l

Department of Oral Biology

210 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3668

Email: smalley3@buffalo.edu

Dam Soh

Research Technician l

Department of Oral Biology

213 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6318

Email: damsoh@buffalo.edu

Christine Song

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

210 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3668

Email: eunahchr@buffalo.edu

Danyin Song

Senior Laboratory Technician

Department of Oral Biology

109 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3056

Email: danyinso@buffalo.edu

Deborah Szurgyi

Office Assistant 2

Department of Oral Biology

135 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2844

Email: dszurgyi@buffalo.edu

Stephen T. Vanyo

Research Technician ll

Department of Oral Biology

320 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3819

Email: stephenv@buffalo.edu

Meg Vickerman

Professor

Department of Periodontics And Endodontics

223A Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2195; Fax: (716) 837-7623

Email: mmv4@buffalo.edu

Michelle Visser PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

3435 Main Street Foster Hall 320A Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3943

Email: mbvisser@buffalo.edu

Kurt Winter

Asst. to the Chair

Department of Oral Biology

135 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2844

Email: kwinter@buffalo.edu

Ding Xu PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Ora Biology

109 Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3509

Email: dingxu@buffalo.edu

Kai Zhang

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

316 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6329

Email: kzhang5@buffalo.edu

Xiaoxiao Zhang

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

109 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3056

Email: xzhang79@buffalo.edu