People

Suzanne Andrusz

Senior Patient Care Specialist

Department of Oral Biology

120 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2853

Email: andrusz4@buffalo.edu

arany

Praveen Arany, DDS, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

3435 Main Street 46A Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3479; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: prarany@buffalo.edu

Paul Bronson

Volunteer Technician

UB Microbiome Center

109 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3056

Mary Carr

Office Assistant 2

Department of Oral Biology

115 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2854

Email: mscarr@buffalo.edu

Shannon Cervi

Dental Hygienist

UB Micobiome Center

120 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2228

Email: shcervi@buffalo.edu

Sreedevi Chinthamani, PhD

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

311 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6316

Email: sreedevi@buffalo.edu

conrad

Tina Conrad

Office Assistant 1

Department of Oral Biology

135 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2844

Email: tinaconr@buffalo.edu

"terry connell"

Terry Connell, PhD

Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, Adjunct Professor of Oral Biology

Department of Microbiology and Immunology

147 Biomedical Research Building 3435 Main St. Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3364; Fax: (716) 829-2158

Email: connell@buffalo.edu

iris

Iris Corchado

Office Assistant 1

Department of Oral Biology

135 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2844

Email: irismont@buffalo.edu

Benjamin Cross, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

213 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6318

Email: bwcross@buffalo.edu

Denardin

Ernesto DeNardin, PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

204 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2998; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: denardin@buffalo.edu

Robert Dunford

Statistician

UB Microbiome Center

117 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2853

Email: rdunford@buffalo.edu

dziak

Rosemary Dziak, PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

Foster Hall Room 320 3435 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716)829-3827; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: rdziak@acsu.buffalo.edu

edgerton

Mira Edgerton, DDS, PhD

Research Professor

Oral Biology; Prosthodontics

310 Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3067; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: edgerto@buffalo.edu

Karen Falkner, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

UB Microbiome Center

120 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6307

Email: falkner@buffalo.edu

rjgenco

Robert J. Genco, DDS, PhD

SUNY Distinguished Professor; Director of UB Microbiome Center

Department of Oral Biology & Microbiology & Immunology

121 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3113; Fax: (716) 645-3341

Email: rjgenco@buffalo.edu dnicosia@buffalo.edu

ehause

Elaine Haase, PhD

Research Professor

Department of Oral Biology

Foster Hall Room 109B 3435 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2520; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: haase@buffalo.edu

homma

Kiyonobu Homma, PhD

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

311 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6316

Email: homma@buffalo.edu

mjones

Megan Jones, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

320 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3819

Email: meganste@buffalo.edu

"jason kay"

Jason Kay, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

B10A Foster Hall 3435 Main Street

Phone: (716) 829-2073; Fax: (716) 829-2387

Email: jasonkay@buffalo.edu

Jeremy Kiripolsky

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

211 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-5784

Email: jpkiripo@buffalo.edu

kirkwood

Keith Kirkwood, DDS, PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

645 Biomedical Research Building (BRB)

Phone: (716) 829-6667; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: klkirk@buffalo.edu

jkramer

Jill Kramer, DDS, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

3435 Main Street 211 Foster Hall

Phone: 716-829-2551; Fax: 716-829-3842

Email: jkramer@buffalo.edu

Kumar

Rohitashw Kumar, PhD

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

310 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6327

Email: rohitash@buffalo.edu

kwon

Hyuk Jae Edward Kwon, DDS, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

304b Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6301; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: hekwon@buffalo.edu

Ashley Lau

Research Technician II

Department of Oral Biology

644 Biomedical Research Building (BRB)

Phone: (716) 829-2154

Email: ajlau2@buffalo.edu

Jung Mi Lee, PhD

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

316 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2465

Email: jungmile@buffalo.edu

Mli

Miaomiao Li, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

109 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3056

Email: mli55@buffalo.edu

amaddi

Abhiram Maddi, DDS, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Periodontics and Endodontics

250B Squire Hall, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-6182; Fax: (716) 829-6840

Email: amaddi@buffalo.edu

Jillian Mansfield

Research Technician

Department of Oral Biology

223 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6203

Email: jillianm@buffalo.edu

Andrew McCall, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

310 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6327

Email: amccall@buffalo.edu

Sarah Metcalfe

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

B10 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2458

Email: sarahmet@buffalo.edu

Sangwon Min

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

210 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3668

Email: sangwonm@buffalo.edu

Susan Morey

Lab Technician

UB Microbiome Center

120 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6306

Email: smmorey@buffalo.edu

Lubov Neznanova

Research Technician ll

Department of Oral Biology

213 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6318

Email: lubovnez@buffalo.edu

Andrew Ng

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

B4-110 CBLS

Phone: (716) 881-7575

Email: andrewng@buffalo.edu

Hannah Norris

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

310 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6327

Email: hlnorris@buffalo.edu

Chihyean Ong

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

109 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3056

Email: chihyean@buffalo.edu

Akinsola Oyelakin

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

210 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3688

Email: akinsola@buffalo.edu

Michelle Vinci Panasiewicz

Research Tecnician ll

Department of Oral Biology

B10 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2458; (716) 829-2465

Email: mavinci@buffalo.edu

Carol Parker

Research Technician

Department of Oral Biology

222 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3940

Email: clparker@buffalo.edu

Ruvini Pathirana, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

310 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6327

Email: ruvinipa@buffalo.edu

Sasikumar Ponnusamy, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Oral Biology

311 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6316

Email: sponnusa@buffalo.edu

isolde

Isolde Rojas-Rudolph, DDS, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor; Research Associate Professor

Department of Periodontics and Endodontics

250 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3845

Email: isoldero@buffalo.edu

"rose-anne romano"

Rose-Anne Romano, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

210 Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3665

Email: rromano2@buffalo.edu

shruhl

Stefan Ruhl, DDS, PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

213A Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-6073; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: shruhl@buffalo.edu

Ornella Salvatori

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

310 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6327

Email: ornellam@buffalo.edu

fscannapieco

Frank Scannapieco, DMD, PhD

Associate Dean of Faculty and Professional Development, School of Dental Medicine; Professor and Chair

Department of Oral Biology

116 & 109 Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2854; Fax: (716) 829-3373

Email: fas1@buffalo.edu

Schifferle

Robert Schifferle, DDS, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Periodontics and Endodontics; Department of Oral Biology

318 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2013

Email: res@buffalo.edu

settem

Prasad Settem, PhD

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

311 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6316

Email: rsettem@buffalo.edu

sharma

Ashu Sharma, PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

Foster Hall Room 311 3435 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2759; Fax: (716) 829-3942

Email: sharmaa@buffalo.edu

Kirsten Smalley

Research Technician l

Department of Oral Biology

210 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3668

Email: smalley3@buffalo.edu

Christine Song

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

210 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3668

Email: eunahchr@buffalo.edu

Danyin Song

Senior Laboratory Technician

Department of Oral Biology

109 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3056

Email: danyinso@buffalo.edu

"Deborah Szurgyi"

Deborah Szurgyi

Office Assistant 2

Department of Oral Biology

135 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2844

Email: dszurgyi@buffalo.edu

Stephen T. Vanyo

Research Technician ll

Department of Oral Biology

320 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3819

Email: stephenv@buffalo.edu

Meg Vickerman, DDS, PhD

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

223A Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2195; Fax: (716) 837-7623

Email: mmv4@buffalo.edu

"michelle visser"

Michelle Visser, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

3435 Main Street Foster Hall 320A Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3943

Email: mbvisser@buffalo.edu

Headshot of Kurt Winter

Kurt Winter, PhD

Asst. to the Chair

Department of Oral Biology

135 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2844

Email: kwinter@buffalo.edu

"ding xu"

Ding Xu, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

109 Foster Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3509

Email: dingxu@buffalo.edu

Lixia Zhang, PhD

Research Scientist

Department of Oral Biology

644 Biomedical Research Building (BRB)

Phone: (716) 829-2154

Email: lixiazha@buffalo.edu

Xiaoxiao Zhang

PhD Student

Department of Oral Biology

109 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3056

Email: xzhang79@buffalo.edu