Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Thikriat Al-Jewair

L.B. Badgero Endowed Chair, Assoc. Professor, Director of the Advanced Education Program in Orthodontics

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: 716-829-6190; Fax: 716-829-2572

Email: thikriat@buffalo.edu

Ashish Gurav

Assistant Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: 716-829-6174

Email: agurav2@buffalo.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Stephen Aszkler

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140B Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Email: saszkler@yahoo.com

Robert Aszkler

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140B Squire Hall

Phone: 716-829-2871

Email: raszkler@buffalo.edu

David Covell

Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: 716-829-6192

Email: dacovell@buffalo.edu

Rebecca Falsafi

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140B Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Email: drfalsafi@gmail.com

Rodney Littlejohn

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140B Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Email: rlittle5@rochester.rr.com

Stephen Warunek

Clinical Assistant Professor; Orthodontic Research Director

Department of Orthodontics

140B Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6191

Email: warunek@buffalo.edu

Volunteer Faculty

chen.

Ming-Yu Chen

Visiting Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2871

Email: mingyuch@buffalo.edu

Graham Gardner

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Ney Paredes

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

John Tibbetts

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Email: drjrtibbetts@gmail.com

wilson.

Brian Willison

Lecturer

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Email: briwillison@greatlakesortho.com

Emeritus

Sawsan Tabbaa

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: 716-829-2845

Email: tabbaa@buffalo.edu

Paul Ziarnowski

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Email: pz@buffalo.edu

Staff

Lisa Ceglia

Receptionist

Department of Orthodontics

150 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Email: lceglia@buffalo.edu

Kaitlyn Dudziak.

Kaitlyn Dudziak

Dental Assistant

Department of Orthodontics

150 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Email: dudziak8@buffalo.edu

Devon Gude

Dental Assistant

Department of Orthodontics

150 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Email: devongud@buffalo.edu

Mikayla Katz.

Mikayla Katz

Dental Assistant

Department of Orthodontics

150 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Email: mrkatz@buffalo.edu

Gabrielle Marek.

Gabrielle Marek

Administrative Assistant to Thikriat Al-Jewair, DDS, MBA, MSc, MS, FRCD(C), L.B. Badgero Endowed Chair, Assoc. Professor, Director of the Advanced Education Program in Orthodontics

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2871

Email: gamarek@buffalo.edu

Nancy Merkle

Dental Assistant

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2872

Email: nbmerkle@buffalo.edu

Becky Parton.

Becky Parton

Receptionist

Department of Orthodontics

150 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Email: beparton@buffalo.edu