Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Covell.

David Covell

Professor & L.B. Badgero Endowed Chair

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: 716-829-6192

Email: dacovell@buffalo.edu

Thikriat Al-Jewair

Asst. Dean Equity, Diversity & Inclusion, Assoc. Professor, Director of the Advanced Education Program in Orthodontics

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: 716-829-6190; Fax: 716-829-2572

Email: thikriat@buffalo.edu

gurav.

Ashish Gurav

Assistant Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: 716-829-6174

Email: agurav2@buffalo.edu

phillips.

Pramod Philip

Assistant Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: 716-829-6189

Email: pramodph@buffalo.edu

Part-Time Faculty

aszkler.

Stephen Aszkler

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140B Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Email: saszkler@yahoo.com

aszkler.

Robert Aszkler

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140B Squire Hall

Phone: 716-829-2871

Email: raszkler@buffalo.edu

Rebecca Falsafi

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140B Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Email: drfalsafi@gmail.com

Rodney Littlejohn

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140B Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Email: rlittle5@rochester.rr.com

Stephen Warunek

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140B Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6191

Email: warunek@buffalo.edu

Volunteer Faculty

chen.

Ming-Yu Chen

Visiting Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2871

Email: mingyuch@buffalo.edu

Tibbetts.

John Tibbetts

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Email: drjrtibbetts@gmail.com

whiteman.

John Whiteman

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Email: jreewhiteman@roadrunner.com

wilson.

Brian Willison

Lecturer

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Email: briwillison@greatlakesortho.com

Emeritus

Sawsan Tabbaa

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: 716-829-2845

Email: tabbaa@buffalo.edu

Paul Ziarnowski

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Email: pz@buffalo.edu

Staff

Joan Bruce

Administrative Assistant to David A. Covell, Jr., DDS, PhD, Professor & L.B. Badgero Endowed Chair

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2871

Email: joanbruc@buffalo.edu

Lisa Ceglia

Receptionist

Department of Orthodontics

150 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Email: lceglia@buffalo.edu

Devon Gude

Dental Assistant

Department of Orthodontics

150 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Email: devongud@buffalo.edu

Katherine Gugino

Dental Assistant

Department of Orthodontics

150 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Email: kag3@buffalo.edu

Becky Parton

Receptionist

Department of Orthodontics

150 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2845

Email: beparton@buffalo.edu

Nancy Merkle

Dental Assistant

Department of Orthodontics

140 Squire Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2872

Email: nbmerkle@buffalo.edu