Events

Find upcoming events for students, faculty, staff, alumni and the community.

ON THIS PAGE:

Dental School Events

SPECIAL EVENT: What You Always Wanted to Know About Saliva

Speaker: SDM Dean Stefan Ruhl

Tuesday, October 25, 2022    6-8pm

Click Here to Register

Alternative Medicine for the Dental Healthcare Provider

Monday, October 17, 2022

8PM (EST), 7PM (CST), 5PM (PST)

Click Here to Register

Infection Control in Dentistry:  A Practical Approach

6-8pm, Wed, Oct 19 via live zoom

Click Here to Register

Cracked Teeth: Diagnosis and Management from an Endodontic Perspective

Tuesday, October 25, 2022

8PM (EST), 7PM (CST), 5PM (PST)

Click Here to Register

Buffalo Niagara Dental Meeting,

November 2-4, 2022

Buffalo Convention Center

Click Here for More Information

Calendars and Schedules

Please click the below links to view the most up-to-date Academic Calendar, Class Schedule, and Final Exam Schedule.

Community Outreach Events

To view our community outreach events and events schedule, please visit our Community Outreach page.

University Events

Loading events…

Contact Us

Office of the Dean
University at Buffalo School of Dental Medicine
325 Squire Hall
Buffalo, NY 14214-8006

Phone: (716) 829-2836
Email: sdm-dean@buffalo.edu

School of Dental Medicine At A Glance

Faculty and Staff: 527 (including volunteers)
Alumni: 5,700
Academic Departments: 7

Founded: 1892
Interim Dean: Stefan Ruhl, DDS, PhD
Student Body: 408 DDS, 120 Advanced Education

Degrees and Programs:

  • DDS
  • Advanced general dentistry
  • Biomaterials
  • Endodontics
  • General practice residency
  • Oral biology
  • Oral and maxillofacial surgery/MD
  • Oral and maxillofacial pathology
  • Oral sciences
  • Orofacial pain/TMD
  • Orthodontics
  • Pediatric dentistry
  • Periodontics
  • Prosthodontics