SEARCH SDM

Home
 
About the School
 
Departments
 
Education
 
Research
 
Community Outreach
 
Alumni
 
Patients
 
Support the School
 About the SchoolCalendar     May 29, 2016  

Academic Calendar

Current and upcoming academic calendars are linked below as pdf for easier downloading and printing.

2015-2016 Academic Year

2016-2017 Academic Year

   

 

2015-2016 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2015
Date Event
Monday, May 11 - Friday, June 19 (6 weeks)
Early Fall - All continuing students • All classes, clinics & rotations begin
Monday, May 25
Memorial Day - off
Tuesday, May 18- Friday, July 31
IDP program for new candidates
Saturday, July 4
Independence Day - off
Monday, August 3 - Friday, August 7
Orientation Week (specific schedules for each class are TBA)
Monday, August 10
Fall Main Term - DDS classes, clinics & rotations begin D1 - D4
Monday, August 31
Graduate School classes begin
Monday, September 7
Labor Day - off
 Monday, October 12
Semester Midpoint
Thursday, October 15
Buffalo Niagara Dental Meeting - DDS D2 - D4 instruction cancelled - meeting attendance mandatory
Friday, October 16

Buffalo Niagara Dental Meeting - DDS D3 - D4 instruction cancelled - meeting attendance mandatory

Monday, November 23 - Saturday, November 28
Fall recess D3 - D4
Wednesday, November 25 - Saturday, November 28
Fall recess D1 - D2 and Graduate School courses. Instruction resumes on Monday, 11/30.  Note: Advanced Ed. Clinic in session at the discretion of the Program Directors
Monday, November 30
Classes, clinics & rotations resume
Friday, December 4
Last day of classes & clinics D1 - D3.  Last day of classes D4.
Saturday, December 5 - Sunday, December 6
Reading Days
Monday, December 7 - Friday, December 11
DDS Final Exam Week
Friday, December 11
Last day of clinic for D4 and Graduate School
Friday, December 11
Winter recess begins at 5pm D1-D4
Monday, December 14 - Monday, December 21
Graduate School Final Exam Week
Tuesday, December 22
Graduate School winter recess begins
Friday, December 18
REMINDER: Last day to enter grades via HUB
Spring Semester 2016
Date Event
Monday, January 4
Classes/Clinic begin
Tuesday, January 12
Student Progress and Promotion Meeting
Monday, January 18
MLK Day - off
Monday, January 25
Graduate School classes begin
Monday, January 25
Match Day Luncheon - D4 • PM off-site rotations begin at 1:30pm
Friday, February 5
Give Kids a Smile Day - assigned students and volunteers only
Monday, February 22
Semester Midpoint
Wednesday, February 24
Smile Education Day - DDS D1 - D4 • All morning class/clinic cancelled • attendance is mandatory
Thursday, February 25
Student Research Day - DDS D1 - D4 • All afternoon class/clinic cancelled • attendance is mandatory
Monday, March 14 - Saturday, March 19
Spring recess (DDS and Graduate School)
Monday, March 21
Classes, clinics & rotations resume
Friday, April 22
Last day of classes & clinics D4
Monday, April 25
Last day of classes & clinics D1 - D3
Tuesday, April 26 - Wednesday, April 27
Reading Days
Thursday, April 28 - Thursday, May 5
DDS final exam week for all continuing students
Friday, April 29
REMINDER: Last day to enter D4 grades via HUB
Friday, May 6
Graduate School last day of classes
 Friday, May 6
Commencement
Monday, May 9 - Saturday, May 14
Graduate School final exam week
Monday, May 9 - Friday, July 1
Early Fall - D2 (5/9-6/17), D3 (5/9-7/1), D4 (5/9-6/3)
Friday, May 13
REMINDER: Last day to enter grades via HUB
Thursday, May 19 Student Progress and Promotion Meeting

 Copyright (c) 2016 UB School of Dental Medicine   Privacy Statement